When being in the "Content View", you can manage the H5Ps and folders in different ways. It is possible to move, clone, delete, publish, and share, amongst other things.
It is possible to bulk manage H5Ps and folders by selecting the checkboxes in the list.
By selecting one or several items, a new menu will show up in the header.
Note: Bulk action is not available on Organization folders.
Another way of reaching these settings is by clicking on the three dots (...) below the button "Manage columns".
Below are all the options you have:
Cloning an item is the best feature if you want to modify an H5P without changing the original version.
When selecting the Clone option, a window will open in the editing view of the content you selected. This will be a new H5P with the word "Clone" in front of the title.
Note: Folders can't be cloned.
Moving an item is useful when you want the content to be seen in a different folder. After clicking Move, a window will pop up asking to which folder it should be moved. Select the folder and click "Move"
When deleting a file a confirmation window will pop up, after clicking "Delete" the item will move to the trash
Only the Administrators can see the Trash Bin, therefore only they can restore or permanently delete files.
Share with organization
With this option, it is possible to quickly share your content or folder with the Organization you are in and you can also add collaborators to the content.
When sharing with an organization, it is possible to select between different folders and after clicking "Update" it will be available for all the members of the organization.
It is also possible to add collaborators, by doing this, only specific members of the organization will gain access to the content. On the same window click on collaborators, then type the user you want to add then Update.
When clicking on Publish, you can decide whether the content will be "Unpublished" (Content can't be inserted into LMS), "Protected" (Content can be inserted into LMS), or "Public" (Visible to the public using a content link. Content can be inserted into LMS and embedded).
When choosing "Public" an External Link and an Embed Code will be provided.
After you've decided on the privacy settings of the content click "Update".
This is the way to change who the owner of a specific item is going to be, when assigning the new owner, the content or folder will move from the "My content" section to "Shared with me" or "All Content" depending if you select the "Keep me as a collaborator" option.