Is one of your authors soon to leave your organization? Are you wondering what would happen to all the H5Ps they've created? Then this is the guide you need.
Here you'll learn how to permanently delete a user and decide what should happen to their content.
Firstly, to delete a user, you must go to the "User" section, inside "Manage Organization". Here you should see a list of all your users. After finding the one you wish to delete, simply click on the Delete button "🗑️" on the right side of the screen, and confirm the deletion.
Now, move over to the "Archived Users" section, right below "Users". Here, you must, once again, locate the user you wish to permanently delete and click on the Permanently Delete button "🗑️".
Now that you've clicked the Permanently Delete button, a pop-up will open with three options for the content owned by this account, you can choose from these:
- Assign their content to me: The user who deletes the author becomes the new owner of the content.
- Assign their content to another user: It is possible to assign a different user as the owner of the content.
- Permanently delete their content and folders as well: All the content will be permanently deleted. Permanently deleting H5Ps is irreversible. Make sure you won't need the content in the future.